Stackridge: The missing jewel
in the crown that is British pop music

This is the official online home of the Stackridge. The band reformed in 2006 with four of the original line up Andy Davis • James Warren • Mutter Slater & Crun Walter. They released a new a Album “A Victory For Common Sense” in 2009, which was produced by Chris Hughes who has cast his magic spell over recordings by Robert Plant, Paul McCartney and Tears For Fears.

Writers Andy Davis and James Warren also formed the successful duo The Korgis in 1979 with International Hit Singles including the ever popular “Everybody’s Got To Learn Sometime”, which was featured on the soundtrack of the Jim Carrey movie “Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind”. Their songs have been covered by many artists over the ensuing years and Stackridge did include several of their songs in their live set.

After the last 9 years of travelling the length and breadth of this sceptered Isle Stackridge decided it was time to “call it a day”. The last tour took place between September and December 2015 and thousands of music lovers flocked to sell out gigs around the UK. The band also flew to Tokyo, Japan for two memorable concerts in October 2015.

All of the Stackridge back catalogue Albums are available from Angel Air Records and the most recent Album “A Victory For Common Sense” can be obtained from Helium Records .